What is this freedom you speak of?

So, remember in my last post when I said I had an interview for an accessible apartment?  Well, I got accepted and picked out a unit.  Here’s a tour:

 

This whole moving thing is happening SO fast.  I am scheduled to move in on Thursday.  I have an assessment so I can hire a staff on Wednesday.  I don’t have anything done because my debit card has been stolen twice this month and I’m seriously stressing out.  I know it’s going to be okay, but I really don’t know how people do this.

Anyway, people have been asking how they can help.  I have some options:

I’m at least trying to get things together that I need because I don’t have anything but a bed and a TV.  A dear friend of mine has offered to take me shopping at Bed Bath and Beyond and is going to buy me $300 worth of stuff.  I am grateful for such an incredible kindness and still a little speechless, to be honest.  She suggested I get my friends to sign up on BedBathandBeyond.com, because apparently they send you coupons and things and it would make her budget go even farther if we were those people that use a bajillion offers. So, if you wouldn’t mind signing up and then sending me your coupons so we can use them, that would be wonderful.

Or my friend Stephanie made me a gofundme page (because I am only allowed to have a certain amount of money in my bank account) and anything donated there will go to things I need as well.  The link to that page can be found here, or in the sidebar on my blog.

Lastly, you can always find my Amazon wish list here.

Thank you everyone for your help, love and support.  It means the world.

This is it.  It’s almost over.

Leave a Reply

